A Shoreline Dream - In the Ready Sound (new single!) (2018)

Colorado-based pprogressive shoegaze postpunk outfit A Shoreline Dream present 'In The Ready Sound', the second single off their 'Waitout' EP, set to release on July 6 via Latenight Weeknight Records.

For this release, frontman Ryan Policky (vocals, guitar, keys, bass) and Erik Jeffries (guitar) have reunited with the band's original drummer Gabriel Ratliff.

While they had been releasing one single at a time over the past three years (with a vinyl-only album being the end goal), the duo found themselves breaking out of this mold in early 2018 upon reconnecting with Gabe and discovering a sonic continuation of their original vibe together in a brand new studio environment.

The new EP also features re-masters of some of the band's most treasured tracks, including 'New York', 'Barnum' and 'Projections', which is one of the first tracks they wrote together back in 2005.

"The lead single 'Waitout' is a reflection of the current state of world affairs, focusing on the need to break away from the stagnation and creating change in our lives," explains Ryan Policky. "It may be one of the biggest fears of those living in the world today but we do in fact need change, and the song is a rallying cry to remind us all to make it happen".

With only a few more songs to go to complete their debut vinyl release, this new EP from A Shoreline Dream not only celebrates the sound that started their “sound at the bottom of a well” music journey, but it also gives fans a taste of the newly re-formed and epic sound swirling through the cosmos.

The 'Waitout' EP will be available through the regular online stores and streaming platforms as of July 6, 2018. It can also be ordered via the band's Bandcamp.

Ryan Policky - Vocals, Guitar, Keys,
Bass Erik Jeffries - Guitar
Gabriel Ratliff - Drums

01 Waitout
02 In The Ready Sound
03 Barnum
04 New York
05 Projections

1 comment: